White Pizza with Pear, Walnuts and Parmesan

4 Jan

This was made for a dinner party for six, along with two other pizzas. Although the others were great- rosemary and chicken, spicy sausage and red onion, the white pizza was  le grand experiment. I had made some whipped cream for a dessert and decided to set some aside and add some truffle oil to it (just a drizzle) for the white pizza base (luckily I don’t like my whipped cream overly sweet and had added minimal sugar!) This whipped truffle oil creme was probably the biggest discovery of the night. Although I didn’t serve them (this time!), I tried some truffle cream on  fresh crostini with spicy sausage. Oh.my.

White Pizza with Pear and Walnuts

The pizza was good. I found the crust overwhelmed the toppings a bit (when I find the perfect pizza dough recipe I will post it), as it was a bit bread-y. This pizza would be best served on a thinner crust (a la Terroni, the inspiration).

  • 1 thinly sliced pear
  • finely grated Parmesan for the base, topped with larger curls
  • loosely broken walnuts
  • fresh sage
  • black pepper
  • whipped cream
  • truffle oil

Cook at 450 for 15 minutes.

I also could use a pizza stone.

One Response to “White Pizza with Pear, Walnuts and Parmesan”

  1. Melanie Gyles January 10, 2012 at 6:01 am #

    This looks great! yummy blog! My kitchen is being renovated and all we have been eating lately is take out and Kraft dinner made in the electric frying pan. These recipes are inspirational! More Please!

Leave a Reply

Immy May

UK Lifestyle Blog

The Illusive Femme

inside my colourful mind

Crafty little Coco

DIY, Gluten-free Recipes and Life on Oahu

the vegan delicious

Vegan Recipes + Real Food

Maryseeo

Food|Beauty|Health|Travel|Everyday Adventures

Curated Style

Toronto life in style and fashion

eatprayjade.wordpress.com/

eating and traveling in pursuit of la dolce vita

